Dolenni Cyflym

Dolenni Cyflym

Ysgol Maes y Gwendraeth

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page
  • Twitter Twitter
  • Facebook Facebook
  • Instagram Instagram
  • ParentPay ParentPay

Key Stage 5

AS & A-Level qualifications (Years 12 & 13)

In Key Stage 5 at Ysgol Maes Y Gwendraeth most pupils will follow three optional Level 3/Higher Contributory subjects along with the Skills Challenge Certificate. There will also be an opportunity to resit GCSE core subjects.

As part of our Key Stage 5 provision, Ysgol Maes Y Gwendraeth works within the Welsh Education Partnership (PAG) which provides courses through a combined learning model which has been identified as an innovative model and special practice which offers a number of of additional subjects to the school in order to widen options and  prepare pupils for the new way of working at work or University.

As a result the school now offers the following courses to the pupils:

Amaethyddiaeth, Astudiaethau Crefyddol, Addysg Gorfforol, Bioleg, Cemeg, Celf, Celf-Tecstilau, Celf-Ffotograffiaeth, Cerdd, Cymraeg, Chwaraeon, Daearyddiaeth, Drama, Electroneg, Ffiseg, Ffrangeg, Gofal Plant, Gwleidyddiaeth, Gwyddor Bwyd a Maeth, Gwyddor Feddygol,    Iechyd a Gofal Cymdeithasol (UG), Iechyd a Gofal Cymdeithasol (Tyst L3), Mathemateg, Mathemateg Pellach (UG), Peirianneg, Sbaeneg, Seicoleg,  Technoleg, Technoleg Gwybodaeth a Throseddeg.

Please refer to the 16+ Learning Pathways Booklet for more information.